Freebie Heaven from #Influenster and #BzzAgent

In a previous post I checked out Influenster and BzzAgent as product review sites and I must say I was somewhat skeptical. Do companies really send you stuff for nothing in the hopes that you like it and review it? What if I hate it? Anyway, I signed up, completed all the surveys available and did a few product reviews and then moved on with my life for about three weeks. Well, this week I reaped the rewards and received my first Influenster VoxBox and my first BzzAgent package as well!

As one of the tasks asked of the Influenster people is you create and upload yourself opening the VoxBox I also got to create and upload my first YouTube video. It’s really fun and I can see why people enjoy it so much. Here’s the link if you are interested. Bear in mind it’s the first one I’ve done and I haven’t really had time to set up my channel yet!

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCVX1e1d9S9hS7vo7NE-Bvmg

I got some fun stuff in my Influenster box:

Freebies from Influenster

Freebies from Influenster 

In this little box of fun – the #SurfsUpVoxBox I got the following:

A coupon for a free Jamba Juice Smoothie Kit and a $1 off coupon, a 2oz bottle of Hawaiian Tropic Silk Hydration After Sun, a First Aid Shot Therapy pain relief liquid, a bottle of SinfulColors Professional Nail Polish and finally a tube of Covergirl Bombshell Curvaceous by LashBlast Mascara. This is about $20 worth of products but let’s be honest I wouldn’t probably buy blue nail polish on a regular basis. I do buy mascara though and After Sun.

Also from BuzzAgent I received a 3 lb bag of Purina Beyond Tuna and Egg dog food valued at about $8.99 and two $3 off coupons to share. And on the way from them are three new flavors of Crest Toothpaste to try. Again I wouldn’t usually buy Purina dog food because I am very particular about the food I feed my dogs but this looks better than the typical purina stuff, no corn, soy or grain for a start. I feel a product face off coming!

Buzz Agent Freebie

Buzz Agent Freebie

Once you receive these products the idea is you use them and then start conversations about them online. Yes, I have blue nail polish on as I type this, which seems a little at odds with my personality but hey I’ll try it!

As I’m still in the using everything phase I will post product reviews at a later date. I’m very interested to see if my dogs like the idea of tuna and egg food. I’m not sure how nice that sounds to be honest but who knows?

So far I’m pretty impressed with both BzzAgent and Influenster, honestly I thought it would be more trial sizes and coupons but I think they want you to enjoy using and reviewing these products. And come on, who doesn’t like getting free stuff in the mail?

 

Leave a Reply

